Ex Machina

Double LP Back In Soon!

Notify me when this item is released / available

Metrik’s highly anticipated third album ‘Ex-Machina’, on Hospital Records, is an exhilarating and flawlessly executed evolution of his unique sonic identity, filled with high-octane drum & bass frequencies and first-class dancefloor tear-ups. ‘Ex-Machina’ continues to elevate Metrik’s sound to new heights with his own vocals and songwriting taking centre stage throughout the 13-track LP, also welcoming features from Grafix and ShockOne. After 10 years shaping the face of dancefloor D+B through his technical precision and immaculate mixdowns, Metrik is firmly established by fans and peers alike as one of the most highly respected producers in the game.

The album opens with ‘Automata’ - this techy bruiser triangulates meaty basslines, crunchy riffs and melodic highs. Metrik enlists label-mate Grafix for the drum & bass / rock hybrid ‘Parallel’, where the pair demonstrate their unrivalled production mastery through uplifting melodies and an anthemic hook.

Metrik has teamed up with Australian bass music titan ShockOne on ‘Dying Light’ which sees euphoric vocal hooks sung by Metrik himself complete with an electrifying bassline, destined to power up sound systems worldwide. The album also includes his previous singles ‘Hackers’, ‘We Are The Energy’ and ‘Gravity’ that saw him packing out dancefloors during his tours across the US, Europe and Australasia.

Having firmly established his dancefloor sound on an international scale, Metrik’s heavyweight drum & bass prowess sees support from the likes of BBC Radio 1’s Annie Mac, MistaJam and Rene LaVice. His powerful anthems have been spun by D+B legends such as Andy C, Sub Focus, Friction, Culture Shock and more, across clubs and airwaves worldwide. Metrik is previously known for his popular solo works ‘Want My Love’, ‘Fatso’, ‘We Got It’ and ‘Chasing Sunrise’, as well as his collaborative remix with D+B high flyer Wilkinson of ‘I Need’, that reached the BBC Radio 1 playlist in 2019.

Having also previously held the esteemed role of BBC Radio 1’s year-long residency host, Metrik is no stranger to holding his own on the airwaves, and can be found during isolation hosting his own weekly ‘Ex Machina Sessions’ live and direct from his studio where the album was created.

More Items From Metrik

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Metrik Ex Machina
  • 1.Automata
  • 2.Parallel (feat. Grafix)
  • 3.Closer
  • 4.We Are The Energy
  • 5.Hackers
  • 6.Ascension
  • 7.Gravity
  • 8.Time To Let Go
  • 9.Ex Machina
  • 10.Dying Light (feat. ShockOne)
  • 11.Shadows
  • 12.Thunderblade
  • 13.Requiem

Item code: NHS391CD
Info correct on: 11/6/2020