Big In Japan - The 7” Singles

7" Boxset + Signed Print coloured
This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be available, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email

No band epitomised Britpop more than Menswe@r.

Singer Johnny Dean, guitarists Chris Gentry and Simon White, bassist Stuart Black and drummer Matt Everitt formed in London in mid 1994, playing a handful of gigs that prompted a label bidding war and countless magazine covers.

They delivered a string of UK Top 20 singles: ‘I’ll Manage Somehow’, ‘Sleeping In’, ‘Stardust’, ‘Being Brave’ and the undeniable Britpop classic ‘Daydreamer’. While the speed of their success surprised some; their style, attitude and riotous live shows defined the times and they became one of the most popular bands of 1995.

This boxset features the singles from their debut album, Nuisance. A-sides and B-sides of the bands five 7” singles pressed on coloured vinyl with original iconic artwork covers and printed inner sleeve. The boxset comes with a Menswe@r logo sticker, one of five postcards and a signed photo (1000 units).

More Items From MenswearSee all

Menswear Big In Japan - The 7” Singles
  • 1.I'll Manage Somehow
  • 2.Secondhand
  • 3.Daydreamer
  • 4.Gentleman Jim
  • 5.Stardust
  • 6.Back In The Bar
  • 7.Sleeping In
  • 8.Sunday Driver
  • 9.Being Brave
  • 10.Sunlight on the Moon

Item code: DEMRECBOX65
Label: Demon Records
Info correct on: 24/8/2021