Maverick Sabre

Don't Forget To Look Up

Double LP

Notify me when this item is released / available

CD expected 28th January 2022
Double LP expected 24th June 2022

Maverick Sabre announces his much-anticipated fourth LP Don’t Forget To Look Up, out 28th January 2022 via FAMM.

The follow up to 2019’s When I Wake Up, the introspective 12-track release was conceived in lockdown and sees Maverick examine and unpick love in its various iterations. Traversing recollections of previous relationships, to examining the societal pressures placed on couples, Don’t Forget To Look Up is both intimate and inquisitive at the same time.

From the brooding vulnerability of opener ‘Falling’, to his recent Demae collaboration ‘Not Easy Love’ (which saw support from the likes of Crack, Complex, District, TRENCH, TLOBF and more), this sublime body of work places Maverick’s sultry tones in centre stage. Calling on the legendary Nile Rogers to provide the guitar on the shimmering, disco cut ‘Get Down’ and the vocal acrobatics of Sasha Keable for the evocative ‘Middle of Eden’ - Maverick carefully weaves collaborators through the project. A truly multifaceted artist, Don’t Forget To Look Up sees Maverick step up on production duties - producing half the tracks on the album.

Maverick will be returning to the stage in 2022 for a 9-date UK + IRE tour, commencing with a homecoming show at The Academy, Dublin on 17th Feb and closing on 10th March at the Alexandra Palace Theatre, London.

Platinum-selling, BRIT-nominated artist Maverick Sabre is the voice of a generation. Previously collaborating with the likes of Jorja Smith, Joey Bada$$, Bugzy Malone, Chronixx, Rudimental, Vintage Culture and George The Poet – Maverick has a flair for working with the best artists, producers and tastemakers in the scene. Imbuing each of his timeless releases with perceptive social commentary, introspective lyricism and his signature emotive delivery; this prolific, critically-acclaimed artist has been supported by the likes of The Guardian, The Arts Desk, Complex, GQ, NPR.

More Items Related To Maverick Sabre

Maverick Sabre Don't Forget To Look Up
SABRELP002LP.png Pre-Order
  • 1.Falling
  • 2.Not Easy Love (feat. Demae)
  • 3.Get By
  • 4.Good Man
  • 5.Like This
  • 6.Walk These Days
  • 7.Middle of Eden (feat. Sasha Keable)
  • 8.Can't Be Wrong
  • 9.Time Away
  • 10.Place and Time (Never Like This)
  • 11.Something Special
  • 12.Get Down

Item code: SABRELP002LP
Label: FAMM
Info correct on: 24/11/2021