Dance Music


Mastersystem are a project comprised of two musical siblings, a collaborative effort from Scott Hutchison and Grant Hutchison (Frightened Rabbit), Justin Lockey (Editors), James Lockey (Minor Victories). The story starts back when Frightened Rabbit recruited a couple of straight-up filmmakers and fine fellas from Yorkshire to follow them around on their tour of the Scottish Highlands. The two filmmakers spent time photographing mountains while Frightened Rabbit smashed out the classics to adoring crowds. The filmmakers were Justin and James Lockey and this trip would be the beginning of a long creative relationship between the two sets of brothers. Due to the respective schedules of band members’, the album finally came together at the end of 2017. Produced by Justin Lockey, Dance Music is a dark, honest, soaring album, exactly what one might expect if Frightened Rabbit, Editors and Minor Victories combined forces.

More Items Related To Mastersystem

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Mastersystem Dance Music
  • 1.Proper Home
  • 2.Notes On A Life Not Quite Lived
  • 3.The Enlightenment
  • 4.Teething
  • 5.Peaks & Troughs & Graves
  • 6.Old Team
  • 7.Must Try Harder
  • 8.A Waste Of Daylight
  • 9.Bird Is Bored Of Flying

Cat no: PERCD001
Label: Physical Education Recordings
Info correct on: 27/11/2018