Attack Of The Grey Lantern (21st Anniversary)

CD standard
Double LP regular
Double LP 180g purple
11 left
4 CD / DVD - Indies Exclusive

The 21st anniversary edition of this classic album from Mansun, remastered by Jon Astley (The Who, The Rolling Stones, Led Zeppelin, Anathema).

This 21st anniversary edition of 'Attack of the Grey Lantern' will be released as a deluxe book set with 3 CDs and a DVD in a 72-page hardback book featuring the iconic 'roses' cover art. Re-mastered by Jon Astley (The Who, The Rolling Stones, Led Zeppelin, Anathema) The first CD contains the original album, the second is packed with previously unreleased demos, rarities and outtakes from the Mansun archive, and the third features BBC Radio 1 session tracks from '95 and '96 that have not been available since they were on air. The DVD boasts the album's first ever 5.1 surround sound mix (DTS 96/24 5.1 and Dolby Digital AC3 5.1), a hi-resolution stereo audio (24bit/48kHz Linear PCM) and 8 original promotional videos. The 72-page hardback book includes newly unearthed photos, extracts from Paul Draper's formative adolescent notebook documenting the early beginnings of AOTGL, previously unreleased original artwork, a foreword penned by Draper, in-depth sleeve notes by accomplished journalist Paul Stokes, and plenty of newly unearthed treasures.

More Items From MansunSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Mansun Attack Of The Grey Lantern (21st Anniversary)
  • Double LP regular
  • 1.The Chad Who Loved Me
  • 2.Mansun's Only Love Song
  • 3.Taxloss
  • 4.You, Who Do You Hate?
  • 5.Wide Open Space
  • 6.Stripper Vicar
  • 7.Disgusting
  • 8.She Makes My Nose Bleed
  • 9.Naked Twister
  • 10.Egg Shaped Fred
  • 11.Dark Mavis
  • 4 CD / DVD - Indies Exclusive
  • 12.Disgusting (demo)
  • 13.Rebel Without A Quilt (original version)
  • 14.Naked Twister (demo)
  • 15.Dark Mavis (demo)
  • 16.The Dutchess (backing jam)
  • 17.Ski Jump Nose (original version)
  • 18.She Makes My Nose Bleed (strings only)
  • 19.The Chad Who Loved Me (backing track take 1)
  • 20.Stripper Vicar (take 1)
  • 21.Stripper Link (full length version)
  • 22.Dark Mavis (rejected version)
  • 23.She Makes My Nose Bleed (version 1)
  • 24.An Open Letter To The Lyrical Trainspotter (take 1)
  • 25.The Greatest Pain (backing track take 1)
  • 26.You, Who Do You Hate? (early version)
  • 27.She Makes My Nose Bleed (demo)
  • 28.Egg Shaped Fred (mix 1)
  • 29.Skin Up Pin Up (Radio One Session 14/9/95)
  • 30.Grey Lantern (Radio One Session 14/9/95)
  • 31.Flourella (Radio One Session 15/5/96)
  • 32.Naked Twister (Radio One Session 15/5/96)
  • 33.Drastic Sturgeon (Radio One Session 15/5/96)
  • 34.Egg Shaped Fred (Soho Live Radio One Evening Session 12/11/96)
  • 35.Take It Easy Chicken (Soho Live Radio One Evening Session 12/11/96)
  • 36.Stripper Vicar (Mark Radcliffe Session 16/12/96)
  • 37.She Makes My Nose Bleed (Mark Radcliffe Session 16/12/96)
  • 38.Wide Open Space (Mark Radcliffe Session 16/12/96)
  • 39.The Chad Who Loved Me (Mark Radcliffe Session 16/12/96)
  • 40.Ski Jump Nose (Mark Radcliffe Session 16/12/96)
  • 41.[DVD]

Cat no: KSCOPE603
Info correct on: 27/6/2018