Manic Street Preachers

Know Your Enemy

2 CD
3 CD Set
Double LP

2 CD, 3 CD Set and Double LP: usually dispatched next working day

3 CD Set: these are limited to 25 per customer

Manic Street Preachers release a radically reimagined version of their 6 th album ‘Know Your Enemy’ on 9 th September 2022. The new version of the album has been entirely remixed and reconstructed to form two separate albums as originally planned. ‘Know Your Enemy’ will be available digitally and as a 3 CD bookset, double CD and double album.

This deluxe release includes two previously unheard ‘forgotten’ tracks: ‘Studies in Paralysis’ and ‘Rosebud’, which is available online today (22nd July 2022). Beginning all wiry and cracked, ‘Rosebud’ soon opens out into a stuttering Hammond organ riff, a pensive rhythm track and a lyric that regrets “most things I never finished”. A Kieran Evans directed video for ‘Rosebud’ is online now.

More Items From Manic Street PreachersSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Manic Street Preachers Know Your Enemy
  • 1.The Year of Purification
  • 1.Intravenous Agnostic
  • 2.Ocean Spray
  • 2.Found That Soul (TLA Mix)
  • 3.So Why So Sad (Avalanches Sean Penn Mix)
  • 3.We Are All Bourgeois Now
  • 4.Door To The River
  • 4.Freedom of Speech Won't Feed My Children
  • 5.Rosebud
  • 5.The Convalescent
  • 6.Just a Kid
  • 6.Baby Elian
  • 7.His Last Painting
  • 7.Masses Against The Classes
  • 8.Let Robeson Sing
  • 8.My Guernica
  • 9.Groundhog Days
  • 9.Studies In Paralysis
  • 10.Epicentre
  • 10.Dead Martyrs
  • 11.His Last Painting (LA Mix)
  • 11.Wattsville Blues
  • 12.Epicentre (TLA Mix)
  • 12.Miss Europa Disco Dancer
  • 13.So Why So Sad (Original KYE Version)
  • 13.Fear Of Motion
  • 14.Royal Correspondent
  • 14.Pedestal
  • 15.Didn't My Lord Deliver Daniel
  • 16.Locust Valley
  • 17.Masking Tape
  • 18.Ballad of the Bangkok Novotel

Item code: 19439988672
Info correct on: 2/8/2022