Manic Street Preachers

Gold Against The Soul

2 CD + Book
This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.

A remastered and expanded edition of the classic 1993 album from Manic Street Preachers. Available as a 2CD + 120 page hardback book or the remastered edition of the original album on a single 180g LP.

After many hints and teases MANIC STREET PREACHERS have confirmed the re-issue of a deluxe edition of their 1993 second album ‘GOLD AGAINST THE SOUL’ on 12 th June 2020 for Columbia/Sony.?? Available as a?120 page?A4 book featuring unseen images from the bands’?long time?photographic collaborator Mitch Ikeda, many personally annotated by Nicky Wire and original typed and handwritten lyrics from the bands own archive.? It will contain two cd’s featuring the remastered album,?previously unreleased demos, b-sides?from the era, remixes and a live recording of The Clash song ‘What’s My Name’.? There will also be a 180g vinyl version of the original album with download codes to the extra tracks on CD1 and a digital version featuring all the songs.? 
Nicky Wire said of the release “We moved our studio a few years ago and I unearthed a lot of demos and pictures from the ‘Gold Against The Soul’ era and thought it would be a shame not to let them see the light of day.? We haven’t always been the most complementary about this album in the past, but with hindsight it was a strange and curious record with many?fan’s?favourites on it.? James always gets a huge response when he teases the riff to 'Sleepflower' live.”

More Items From Manic Street PreachersSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Manic Street Preachers Gold Against The Soul
  • 2 CD + Book
  • 11.Donkeys (Remastered)
  • 12.Comfort Comes (Remastered)
  • 13.Are Mothers Saints (Remastered)
  • 14.Patrick Bateman (Remastered)
  • 15.Hibernation (Remastered)
  • 16.Us Against You (Remastered)
  • 17.Charles Windsor
  • 18.Wrote For Luck
  • 19.What's My Name (Live)
  • 20.Sleepflower (House In The Woods Demo)
  • 21.From Despair to Where (House In The Woods Demo)
  • 22.La Tristesse Durera (Scream to a Sigh) (House In The Woods Demo)
  • 23.Yourself (Live In Bangkok)
  • 24.Life Becoming a Landslide (House In The Woods Demo)
  • 25.Drug Drug Druggy (House in the Woods Demo)
  • 26.Drug Drug Druggy (Impact Demo)
  • 27.Roses in the Hospital (House in the Woods Demo)
  • 28.Roses in the Hospital (Impact Demo)
  • 29.Nostalgic Pushead (House in the Woods Demo)
  • 30.Symphony of Tourette (House in the Woods Demo)
  • 31.Gold Against the Soul (House in the Woods Demo)
  • 32.Roses in the Hospital (OG Psychovocal Remix)
  • 33.Roses in the Hospital (51 Funk Salute)
  • 34.La Tristesse Durera (Scream to a Sigh) (Chemical Brothers Vocal Remix)
  • 35.Roses in the Hospital (Filet O Gang Remix)
  • 36.Roses in the Hospital (ECG Remix)
  • LP
  • 1.Sleepflower
  • 2.From Despair To Where
  • 3.La Tristesse Durera (Scream To a Sigh)
  • 4.Yourself
  • 5.Life Becoming a Landslide
  • 6.Drug Drug Druggy
  • 7.Roses in The Hospital
  • 8.Nostalgic Pushead
  • 9.Symphony of Tourette
  • 10.Gold Against The Soul

Item code: 19439733612
Label: Columbia / Sony
Info correct on: 12/3/2020