Maisie Peters

You Signed Up For This

LP white Back In Soon!
LP - Signed Copy
0 left
Sorry - sold out
CD - Signed Copy
0 left
Sorry - sold out

Notify me when this item is released / available

Most recently dispatched: 12 January

The new full length album from the acclaimed singer-songwriter Maisie Peters.

Impressively, ‘You Signed Up For This’ is Maisie’s second full length release in the space of three months, as she recently became one of the youngest musicians in history to write and curate a soundtrack for the second season of Apple TV+ Original Series, ‘Trying’, at only 20 years old. Written in just two months last winter, the stunning body of work includes duets with her friends and favourites, including Griff, James Bay and Bear’s Den.

With her knack for transforming everyday experiences in to vividly written diary-style songs, ‘You Signed Up For This’ is both Maisie’s coming of age story and a love letter to girlhood; penned with the wit, charm and quiet confidence that has seen her ascend from busking on the streets of Brighton, to recently making her US TV debut on The Late Late Show with James Corden. Transporting us directly in to her world as she navigates from small town teenager to adulthood, there’s a universal sense of familiarity and nostalgia as she shares memories of blossoming relationships (‘Outdoor Pool’, ‘My Elvis Song’), being played (‘Boys’, ‘Volcano’), heartbreak (‘Tough Act’, ‘Villain’), and first holidays with her twin sister (‘Brooklyn’).

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Maisie Peters You Signed Up For This
0190296743597.png Signed
  • 1.You Signed Up For This
  • 2.I'm Trying
  • 3.John Hughes Movie
  • 4.Outdoor Pool
  • 5.Love Him I Don't
  • 6.Psycho
  • 7.Boy
  • 8.Hollow
  • 9.Villain
  • 10.Brooklyn
  • 11.My Elvis Song
  • 12.Talking To Strangers
  • 13.Volcano
  • 14.Tough Act

Item code: 0190296743597
Label: Atlantic
Info correct on: 5/1/2022