Set it Off


LP on 180g transparent red vinyl.

The American hardcore punk band Agnostic Front formed the side project Madball in the late 80’s, when front man Roger Miret let his brother Freddy Cricien perform the lead vocals. They released their debut album called Set It Off in 1994 as a document of the hardcore music they were making by that time. The classic album features a wide range of sound effects above the groovy and doomy atmosphere of the music. The speed of the title track alternates between fast parts and mid-tempo bits and brings the focus on the ever ongoing riffs. The album also features the song “Down by Law”, where the heaviness of the sound is brought in the drum beats.

The vinyl release of Set It Off is available as a limited edition of 1500 numbered copies. The album is pressed on 180- gram transparent red vinyl.

More Items From MadballSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Madball Set it Off
  • 1.Set It Off
  • 2.Lockdown
  • 3.New York City
  • 4.Never Had It
  • 5.It's Time
  • 6.C.T.Y.C. (R.I.P.)
  • 7.Across Your Face
  • 8.Down By Law
  • 9.Spit On Your Grave
  • 10.Face To Face
  • 11.Smell The Bacon (What's With You?)
  • 12.Get Out
  • 13.The World Is Mine
  • 14.Friend Or Foe

Cat no: MOVLP2005C
Label: Music On Vinyl
Info correct on: 5/3/2018