Mac DeMarco

Salad Days Demos

LP white

Mac DeMarco’s breakthrough sophomore album, Salad Days – released on April Fools’, 2014 – garnered widespread critical acclaim, landing on over 30 Year End lists. It was the album that catapulted DeMarco from “loveable slacker” to “mature songwriter with a gaptoothed grin,” all at the tender age of 23. DeMarco’s demos for Salad Days, originally included in an expanded edition of the album only available on Captured Tracks Mail Order site, peel back the curtain of said artist, who, up until then, may have been more known for his raucous live shows than his genuine talent as a songwriter and craftsman. This collection of demos and sketches as well as previously unreleased instrumental demos offer a rare insight into Mac’s world and process. Captured Tracks now brings this limited edition demos release back in print on white vinyl to celebrate the label’s 10th Anniversary.

More Items From Mac DeMarcoSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Mac DeMarco Salad Days Demos
  • 1.Goodbye Weekend
  • 2.Salad Days
  • 3.Ken The Wolf Boy
  • 4.Passing Out Pieces Of Me
  • 5.Organ Ronald Donkey Water
  • 6.Let My Baby Stay
  • 7.Pepperoni Playboy
  • 8.Brother
  • 9.Potato Boy
  • 10.Go Easy
  • 11.Horse Hot Wee Wee
  • 12.Blue Boy
  • 13.Sloopy Lau Lau
  • 14.Avocado Andrew

Cat no: CTSP4LPC1
Label: Captured Tracks
Info correct on: 9/8/2018