M. Ward

What a Wonderful Industry

LP cloudy clear

The new full length album from M. Ward, following on from 2016's solo LP More Rain and a She & Him Christmas Album

This is a record inspired by people in the industry I have known — heroes and villains in equal measure. There’s some beautiful moments when you travel for a living, and I’m grateful for being part of an industry that’s taken me around the world so many times — but you quickly learn there’s a perfectly imperfect balance of cold-blooded and warm-blooded animals in the zoo. This record visits the most memorable characters. There’s a lot of very inspirational people I’ve had the pleasure to work with but there are also a few I wish I’d never met. It all tragically ends with an imaginary Griffin Mill-inspired murder ballad.

More Items Related To M. Ward

M. Ward What a Wonderful Industry
  • 1.Arrivals Chorus
  • 2.Miracle Man
  • 3.Shark
  • 4.Motorcycle Ride
  • 5.El Rancho
  • 6.Sit Around The House
  • 7.Kind Of Human
  • 8.A Mind Is The Worst Thing To Waste
  • 9.Return To Neptune's Net
  • 10.Poor Tom
  • 11.War & Peace
  • 12.Bobby

Cat no: MWARD001CD
Label: M. Ward Records
Info correct on: 19/11/2018