M. Ward

More Rain

LP + MP3 Code!

Notify me when this item is released / available

This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email

Expected 4th March

The 8th solo album from Portland singer / songwriter M. Ward. he's the Him of She & Him with Zooey Deschanel and a co-founder of Monsters Of Folk with Conor Oberst! 

More Rain begins with an actual rainstorm, then throughout the album, guitars chime, chug, and riff with Ward’s unmistakable earthy tone, while layers of atmospheric reverb and skittering drums climb and clip in equal measures. As the cloud of noise rolls in, the layers part ever so slightly to make way for Ward’s voice, which can play wispy and whimsical in one moment (“Pirate Dial”) or crackling and smoky in the next (“Time Won’t Wait”) just as well as it can climb to clear-sky clarity (“Confession”) then drop down to smooth, soulful crooning (“I’m Listening”), each one after the other. “Girl From Conejo Valley” is a nostalgic trot through people he used to know and a place he used to be, and “Slow Driving Man” is sweeping and lush in its orchestral climb towards confident heights.

Girl From Conejo Valley

More Items Related To M. Ward

M. Ward More Rain
BELLA521.png Pre-Order
  • 1. (More Rain)
  • 2. Pirate Dial
  • 3. Time Won't Wait Up
  • 4. Confession
  • 5. I'm Listening (Child's Theme)
  • 6. Girl From Conejo Valley
  • 7. Slow Driving Man
  • 8. You're So Good To Me
  • 9. Temptation
  • 10. Phenomenon
  • 11. Little Baby
  • 12. I'm Going Higher

Cat no: BELLA521
Label: Bella Union
Info correct on: 3/12/2015