Lykke Li

I Never Learn

This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be available, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.

Expected 5th May

New album from Sweden's Lykke Li and final part in her trilogy

Taking inspiration from her LA surroundings where much of the record was recorded, Lykke commented, ‘Every song on the album is a power ballad. Like one of those old radio stations. This is a slow dance; a slow burner.’ With song titles like ‘Never Gonna Love Again’, ‘Sleeping Alone’ and ‘Heart of Steel’, I Never Learn was inspired by a recent heartbreak and Lykke’s songwriting is all the more devastating for it. One of the lead tracks ‘No Rest For The Wicked” is key to the whole album. “I wrote it in Sweden when I was packing up my shit, and I’d just gotten out of a relationship and it was a horrible time. I just had the hurt, shame, sadness, guilt, longing. In the verse, I’m referring to myself pleading guilty but I’m referring to all of us.”

no rest for the wicked

More Items From Lykke LiSee all

Lykke Li I Never Learn
  • 1.I Never Learn
  • 2.No Rest for the Wicked
  • 3.Just Like a Dream
  • 4.Silverline
  • 5.Gunshot
  • 6.Love Me Like I'm Not Made of Stone
  • 7.Never Gonna Love Again
  • 8.Heart of Steel
  • 9.Sleeping Alone

Item code: 2564629558
Label: Atlantic
Info correct on: 8/5/2014