Luke Sital-Singh

Time Is a Riddle

This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.

The second album from singer-songwriter Luke Sital-Singh, pushing pass label politics with a desire to create his follow up album on his own terms, Like Sital-Singh has created a collection of intimate and caring songs that hold vulnerability and braveness hand in hand.

Having written a brace of songs – simple songs that moved him – Sital-Singh followed his long-held artist’s dream: he escaped to a remote studio, Attica Audio, in Donegal, with nothing on his mind other than making the record of his life. The studio’s owner, producer Tommy McLaughlin (a member of Villagers’ touring band, who Sital-Singh has opened for) pulled together a small group of musicians. Well-used to playing together, the band slotted together effortlessly for a series of recordings over ten days.

‘Time Is A Riddle’ is a record where you can smell the graft, see the joins and hear the sweat on the frets – and the occasional live-recording misstep. It’s that real. Luke Sital-Singh wouldn’t have it any other way.

More Items From Luke Sital-SinghSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Luke Sital-Singh Time Is a Riddle
  • 1.Still
  • 2.Oh My God
  • 3.Until The Night Is Done
  • 4.Rough Diamond Falls
  • 5.Nowhere's Home
  • 6.Cynic
  • 7.Innocence
  • 8.Time Is A Riddle
  • 9.Hunger
  • 10.Killing Me
  • 11.Slow Down

Cat no: RAY031CD
Label: Raygun Records
Info correct on: 8/5/2017