Low Hummer

Modern Tricks for Living

LP + Zine blue/cream/splatter Dinked Edition
0 left
Sorry - sold out

Notify me when this item is released / available

LP + Zine blue/cream/splatter Dinked Edition: these are limited to 1 per customer

Expected 26th November 2021

"Dinked Edition" is on 'blue / cream / splatter' coloured vinyl, includes an exclusive 'A5 Our Guide to Modern Living zine'. /500. For avoidance of doubt, the centre is a standard spindle size, and not dinked.

Low Hummer are a fast-rising six piece from Hull who write about their life in deepest darkest East Yorkshire and their place in a world of consumerism and bad news stories sold as gospel. Daniel, Aimee, Steph, Jack, John and Joe came together from the far corners of the city's tight knit DIY community, established a regular rehearsal home in iconic DIY venue The New Adelphi Club and set about honing their righteous, danceable garage rock before announcing themselves in late 2019 and introducing the world to Low Hummer - this band of misfits from a town left behind. 

Low Hummer released their first fuzzed-up garage anthem Don't You Ever Sleep in September 2019 on independent Leeds label Dance to the Radio, followed by second indie-punk single I Choose Live News in October. Both singles earned the band support from the likes of Clash, Dork, Gigwise and BBC 6 Music as 6 Music Recommends Track of the Week and a feature on the Roundtable scoring the band a wining 9/10. Following single releases, The Real Thing, Picture Bliss and Sometimes I Wish (I Was a Different Person) were championed by Jack Saunders (Radio 1), Huw Stephens (Radio 1), Steve Lamacq (6 Music), Marc Riley (6 Music), Tom Robinson (6 Music), the Amazing Radio A list, NME, Gigwise and Under The Radar Magazine. 

Low Hummer have just released their first album single of 2021, Never Enough, supported by BBC Radio 1's Jack Saunders and Gemma Bradley, added to Radio 1's playlist as BBC Introducing's Track of the Week and playlisted on Spotify's New Music Friday UK, Dreampop, melomania, Alt.Rocked and Hot New Bands (Cover Photo). The band look forward to announcing the release of their debut album Modern Tricks for Living, set for release on Dance to the Radio in September 2021.

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Low Hummer Modern Tricks for Living
LH-DE123.png Pre-Order
  • 1.Take Arms
  • 2.Don't You Ever Sleep
  • 3.I Choose Live News
  • 4.Never Enough
  • 5.Sometimes I Wish (I Was A Different Person)
  • 6.The Real Thing
  • 7.Human Behaviour
  • 8.I Tell You What
  • 9.Commercials
  • 10.The People, This Place

Item code: LH-DE123
Info correct on: 20/5/2021