Local Natives

Violet Street


Most recently dispatched: 12 January

The fourth full length album from the awesome, highly harmonic indie-poppers, Local Natives.

“The record is about us reconnecting to playing off of each other,” states Taylor. “We didn’t go into separate corners, produce our own songs, and bring them to the group. Back when we made Gorilla Manor , we lived together in one house and made a frantically creative environment. This time, we were in a massive warehouse with Shawn, jamming, and relying on each other often until three or four in the morning for several nights straight. It was fun, but also pushed us to outdo each other. We got back to our strengths. We’ve always been super collaborative and democratic, as we have three songwriters and singers, and all five of us have a lot of creative input. This was the most collaborative and open we’ve been though. We were raw and vulnerable. It’s the first time we didn’t do any pre-production, we went in and built the record out of nothing.”

More Items From Local NativesSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Local Natives Violet Street
  • 1.Vogue
  • 2.When Am I Gonna Lose You
  • 3.Cafe Amarillo
  • 4.Munich II
  • 5.Megaton Mile
  • 6.Someday Now
  • 7.Shy
  • 8.Garden of Elysian
  • 9.Gulf Shores
  • 10.Tap Dance

Item code: LVR00614
Label: Loma Vista
Info correct on: 17/5/2019