Little Dragon

New Me, Same Us

LP regular
LP orange - Indies Exclusive

Indies exclusive LP is on 'orange' coloured vinyl.

The sixth studio album from the acclaimed and pioneering Swedish four-piece Little Dragon.

Entirely self-produced and recorded at their long-term home-built studio in Gothenburg, “New Me, Same Us” represents another chapter in the continuing evolution of Little Dragon, finding new direction in their unique style of unhurried, off-kilter r’n’b, pop and electronics, they sound as rejuvenated and energised as ever. The record also finds them in a reflective mood, Yukimi’s distinctive vocals musing on transitions, longing, and saying goodbye. “We are all on our own personal journeys,” they say, “full of change, yet still we stand united with stories we believe in, that make us who we are.” Lead single ‘Hold On’ is a message about breaking away and moving on, ‘Rush’ is about yearning for a love now lost, ‘Another Lover’ is described as a daydream of heartache, “I can’t understand what I'm doing / don't understand where we going” Yukimi laments in the opening lines. The aptly named ‘Sadness’ speaks to “how you might think you know someone but then time shows you a new face” say the band. ‘Where You Belong’ is a lullaby of fear of loss and death. There is room for optimism too, though. ‘New Fiction’ seeks that space in which to create new narratives and forge your own path and ‘Are You Feeling Sad’ is a reminder to take a step back and not worry too much: “you gonna be alright / don’t worry don’t worry / things gonna turn out fine”. 

More Items From Little DragonSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Little Dragon New Me, Same Us
  • 1.Hold On
  • 2.Rush
  • 3.Another Lover
  • 4.Kids
  • 5.Every Rain
  • 6.New Fiction
  • 7.Sadness
  • 8.Are You Feeling Sad?
  • 9.Where You Belong
  • 10.Stay Right Here
  • 11.Water

Item code: ZENCD263
Label: Ninja Tune
Info correct on: 24/3/2020