Liam Gallagher

MTV Unplugged

LP black
LP splatter - Indies Exclusive

Most recently dispatched: 21 February

Indies exclusive LP is on '2 colours / splattered' vinyl.

An MTV Unplugged album from the all-time-great Liam Gallagher.

The show’s electrifying atmosphere is palpable from the very beginning with a phenomenal reaction as Liam takes to the stage with ‘Wall of Glass’. Material from Liam’s solo career such as his personal favourite ‘Once’ and the joyous ‘Now That I’ve Found You’ resonates in this stripped-back format, with his vocal shining alongside a trio of backing singers and string arrangements performed by the 24-piece Urban Soul Orchestra.

Oasis guitarist Bonehead features on performances of ‘Some Might Say’, ‘Stand By Me’, ‘Cast No Shadow’ and Liam’s first ever live vocal performance of the ‘Definitely Maybe’ bonus track ‘Sad Song’. The show concludes on a crowd-pleasing high with an emotive take on the classic ‘Champagne Supernova’. Liam launches the ‘MTV Unplugged’ album by sharing the new version of ‘Gone’, which was one of the strongest performances of the night. Stripped of the force of the studio recording, ‘Gone’ instead reveals new-found bombastic dynamics and an evocative cinematic atmosphere.

More Items From Liam GallagherSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Liam Gallagher MTV Unplugged
  • 1.Wall Of Glass
  • 2.Some Might Say
  • 3.Now That I Found You
  • 4.One of Us
  • 5.Stand By Me
  • 6.Sad Song
  • 7.Cast No Shadow
  • 8.Once
  • 9.Gone
  • 10.Champagne Supernova

Item code: 0190295293390
Label: Warner Records
Info correct on: 25/6/2020