Hello Pig

Double LP cerise - Indies Exclusive

Indies exclusive LP is on 'cerise' coloured vinyl.

To celebrate their 30th Anniversary, the Levellers are releasing a series of limited edition coloured vinyl albums.

On HELLO PIG, the Levellers had had enough of being told to write three minute pop singles and delivered an album that new label Warner Music neither understood or liked. Their marketing strategy was....to not have one. Subsequently, band and label fell out, parted company, and the album peaked at #28 in September 2000.

Featuring the sublime hit single, Happy Birthday Revolution, the epic tragedy of 61Minutes of Pleading and the beautiful Edge of The World, this reissue will prompt the long overdue reappraisal that this album deserves.

Available on vinyl for the first time ever, the album has been remastered Jon Sevink from the original 1/2” analogue tapes and has never sounded so...experimental!

Hello Pig comes as a pig pink 2LP vinyl set packaged with a previously unreleased live album from the 2000 tour.

More Items From LevellersSee all

Levellers Hello Pig
  • 1.Happy Birthday Revolution
  • 2.Invisible
  • 3.The Weed That Killed Elvis
  • 4.Edge of The World
  • 5.Do It Again Tomorrow
  • 6.Walk Lightly
  • 7.Voices On The Wind
  • 8.Sold England
  • 9.Modern Day Tragedy
  • 10.Dreams
  • 11.Minutes of Pleading
  • 12.Red Sun Burns
  • 13.Gold and Silver
  • 14.Sold England (Rockpalast Live - Koln Palladium, 16/12/00)
  • 15.Patches (Rockpalast Live - Koln Palladium, 16/12/00)
  • 16.Edge Of The World (Rockpalast Live - Koln Palladium, 16/12/00)
  • 17.The Boatman (Rockpalast Live - Koln Palladium, 16/12/00)
  • 18.Modern Day Tragedy (Rockpalast Live - Koln Palladium, 16/12/00)
  • 19.Minutes Of Pleading (Rockpalast Live - Koln Palladium, 16/12/00)
  • 20.Beautiful Day (Rockpalast Live - Koln Palladium, 16/12/00)

Cat no: OTFLP38F
Label: On The Fiddle
Info correct on: 6/2/2019