Leifur James

A Louder Silence

LP black
LP white
Sorry - sold out

Leifur James will release his debut album in October through Late Night Tales’ artist label Night Time Stories.

A Louder Silence is the London-based producer and multi-instrumentalist’s first proper release; his two earlier singles feature on the record, after gaining support from Gilles Peterson’s Worldwide FM with a live airing and interview in 2017, plus continued backing from XLR8R, Stamp the Wax, and BBC Radio 6 Music DJ’s.

The album is both spacious and thought-provoking, energetic yet restrained, brimming with nuanced electronic instrumentals, dubby synths, and jazz breaks - creating an array of rich textures, complemented occasionally by James’ own soulful vocals.

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Leifur James A Louder Silence
  • 1.Alpine
  • 2.Time
  • 3.Suns of Gold
  • 4.Argonaut
  • 5.Mumma Don't Tell
  • 6.Uncle Blue
  • 7.Night and Day
  • 8.Salaninam
  • 9.Red Sea
  • 10.Osho

Cat no: ALNCD53
Label: Night Time Stories
Info correct on: 7/8/2018