Lee Scratch Perry

The Black Album

2 CD
Double LP

At 83 years of age, Lee Scratch Perry is proud to present to the world his next full length solo album (with Dub versions) , continuing his inimitable Roots Reggae legacy. Lee’s brief for the album, was to blend the vintage and the obscure, during the sessions Lee referred to the sound and ‘black’ and wanted space, light and darkness in the songs and their respective Dub versions. The result sees Lee having mixed up an analogue concoction of ultra-rare effects, Sonic wizardry and deep heavy roots rhythms.

More Items From Lee Scratch PerrySee all

Lee Scratch Perry The Black Album
  • 1.Mr Brown In Town
  • 2.Mr Brown Dub
  • 3.Trendsetter
  • 4.Trendsettting Dub
  • 5.Your Shadow Is Black
  • 6.Your Shadow Is Dub
  • 7.Dead Meat
  • 8.Dead Meat Dub
  • 9.Dub At Abbey Road
  • 10.Abbey Road Version
  • 11.Bumpy Road Of Life
  • 12.Bumpy Dub
  • 13.Captain Perry
  • 14.Captain Dub
  • 15.Killing Dancehall Softly
  • 16.Killing Version
  • 17.Solid State Communication
  • 18.Solid State Dub

Info correct on: 19/10/2018