Las Kellies

Suck This Tangerine


Notify me when this item is released / available

Expected 27th March 2020

Argentinian grrl group Las Kellies return with new album Suck This Tangerine out on Fire Records.

Sucking you in, Las Kellies takes us straight back to the party reminding us of what we’ve been missing with their libidinous mix of garage, punk and dub. Thrashing it out on the dancefloor, Suck This Tangerine deals with the difficulties of a society in never ending crisis (‘Funny Money’) to the highs and lows in relationships (‘He’s Who’, ‘Let You Go’) and there’s a guest appearance from ex-Kellie Julia Worley on ‘Close Talker’.

Recorded at home in Buenos Aires, the chemistry of the duo’s formative years remains as does their febrile new wave post-punk sound soaked in fiery dance beats and dub-pop.

More Items Related To Las Kellies

Las Kellies Suck This Tangerine
FIRELP563.png Pre-Order
  • 1.Closer
  • 2.Funny Money
  • 3.Baby
  • 4.He's Who's
  • 5.Matrixland
  • 6.Despite
  • 7.Charade
  • 8.Rid Of You
  • 9.Weekdays
  • 10.Let You Go
  • 11.White Paradise
  • 12.Close Talker

Cat no: FIRELP563
Label: Fire Records
Info correct on: 24/2/2020