Through Water

LP clear regular
LP + 7" clear

The second full length album from the awesome Kingston visitor Låpsley, following on from her acclaimed 2016 debut full length Long Way Home.

Through Water is without doubt Låpsley’s most accomplished work to date, written and recorded during her transition into young womanhood. With Låpsley as the major producer and songwriter, the ten songs (whittled down from over one hundred) reflect her newfound confidence, clarity and self-awareness as an artist, documenting a wealth of personal experiences and coming-of-age stories set against a thematic backdrop of water, climate, weather and the elements.

Låpsley at New Slang

More Items From LapsleySee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Lapsley Through Water
  • CD
  • 1.Through Water
  • 2.My Love Was Like The Rain
  • 3.First
  • 4.Ligne 3
  • 5.Our Love Is A Garden
  • 6.Leeds Liverpool Canal
  • 7.Sadness Is A Shade Of Blue
  • 8.Womxn
  • 9.Bonfire
  • 10.Speaking Of The End
  • LP + 7" clear
  • 11.Online (7" only)

Item code: XL1008CD
Label: XL Recordings
Info correct on: 5/2/2020