La Dispute

Somewhere At The Bottom Of The River Between Vega and Altaire

Trans purple 2LP
Sorry - sold out

This pressing is not currently available, however there is a reissue in stock here

Ultra-emotional debut album from the Michigan band who incorporate elements of post-hardcore and experiemental time-changing indie-rock with a dark narrative.

La Dispute has spent roughly the last year of its existence writing and recording their first full length album, called "Somewhere at the Bottom of the River Between Vega and Altair," in hopes of accurately displaying their growth both as individuals and as a single artistic unit while creating an end product that encourages the listener to both think and feel. Drawing its title from an Asian folktale, "Somewhere" attempts to prompt discussion regarding the aspects of ourselves that prevent us from maintaining our happiness as people by documenting both their own experiences in the matter and the experiences of those around them, while musically encouraging the listener to expand their notions of music and art by exploring time signatures, tempos, dynamics, song structures, etc. The result of countless sleepless nights, exhaustingly precise recording sessions, and a diligence bordering psychosis, "Somewhere" is far and a way the bands most mature, articulate, and diverse release thus far expanding significantly upon the groundwork from its previous two short releases. Recorded at Studiotte in Grand Rapids by Joel and Troy Otte with artwork by Nick Satinover, "Somewhere at the Bottom of the River Between Vega and Altair" attempts to display an unceasing passion for art, emotion, love, community, and any other aspect of life that similarly inspires humanity to create for the better.


at All Saints church (pic by derekbremner.com)

Our La Dispute Kingston show

More Items From La DisputeSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

La Dispute Somewhere At The Bottom Of The River Between Vega and Altaire
  • 1.Such Small Hands
  • 2.Said the King to the River
  • 3.New Storms for Older Lovers
  • 4.Damaged Goods
  • 5.Fall Down, Never Get Back Up Again
  • 6.Bury Your Flame
  • 7.Last Blues for Bloody Knuckles
  • 8.The Castle Builders
  • 9.Andria
  • 10.Then Again, Maybe You Were Right
  • 11.Sad Prayers for Guilty Bodies
  • 12.The Last Lost Continent
  • 13.Nobody, Not Even the Rain

Item code: NSR012R
Label: No Sleep
Info correct on: 29/6/2020