Coming up in the late 80’s in Los Angeles’ Silver Lake/Echo Park scene, L7 drew from a diverse set of infuences: Motörhead, Ramones, feminist Bay Area punks Frightwig. They made fun of the Sunset Strip’s bouffants and machismo while playing the same kinds of ying-V guitars. They also had no patience for grunge’s gloom, even though their friends were in bands like Nirvana, Mudhoney and Soundgarden. A raunchy punk stampede that predated both grunge and girlpower, L7’s self-titled debut is proof that chicks can rock just as hard, if not harder, as any guy. A surplus of rockin’ punk/metal guitars and driving drums equal 11 tracks to remind yourself that it1s ok to bang your head, HARD. L7 is the band’s debut album, released in 1988 and produced by Brett Gurewitz.

More Items From L7See all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

L7 L7
  • 1.Bite The Wax Tadpole
  • 2.Cat-O'-Nine-Tails
  • 3.Metal Stampede
  • 4.Let's Rock Tonight
  • 5.Uncle Bob
  • 6.Snake Handler
  • 7.Runnin' From The Law
  • 8.Cool Out
  • 9.It's Not You
  • 10.I Drink
  • 11.Ms. 45

Cat no: 8714092640113
Label: Epitaph
Info correct on: 21/8/2018