Kylie Minogue


CD standard
CD deluxe Back In Soon!
LP black
LP transparent orange - Indies Exclusive

Notify me when this item is released / available

Indies exclusive LP is on 'transparent orange' coloured vinyl and is packaged in alternative artwork.

22nd September will see the release of Kylie’s brand new studio album, ‘Tension’, a record of euphoric, empowered dance floor bangers and sultry pop cuts.

‘Tension’ is eleven tracks of unabashed pleasure-seeking, seize-the-moment, joyful pop tunes with the hypnotic electro of ‘Padam Padam’ opening the album.

Discussing ‘Tension’, Kylie says, “I started this album with an open mind and a blank page. Unlike my last two albums there wasn’t a ‘theme’, it was about finding the heart or the fun or the fantasy of that moment and always trying to service the song. I wanted to celebrate each song’s individuality and to dive into that freedom. I would say it’s a blend of personal reflection, club abandon and melancholic high.”

Kylie’s glittering career has seen her amass sales of over 80 million records worldwide, 5 billion streams and 8 UK No 1 albums. Her multiple awards include 3 BRIT awards, 2 MTV awards and a Grammy. She is the only female artist to score a No 1 album in five consecutive decades in the UK. Her 2019 Glastonbury performance was the most-watched TV moment in the festival’s history. In so many ways she stands alone in the pop arena – a superstar artist whose constant reinventions and explorations keep her firmly rooted in the present whilst defining and celebrating much of our collective past.

More Items From Kylie MinogueSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Kylie Minogue Tension
  • CD standard
  • 1.Padam Padam
  • 2.Hold On To Now
  • 3.Things We Do For Love
  • 4.Tension
  • 5.One More Time
  • 6.You Still Get Me High
  • 7.Hands
  • 8.Green Light
  • 9.Vegas High
  • 10.Out Of 10 (Oliver Heldens feat. Kylie Minogue)
  • 11.Story
  • CD deluxe Back In Soon!
  • 12.Love Train
  • 13.Just Imagine
  • 14.Somebody To Love

Item code: 4050538925685
Label: BMG
Info correct on: 2/10/2023