Kool Keith



KEITH is a laser-focused, remarkably vital work from two artists entering the fourth decades of their respective careers. If nothing else, take as an example a couple of the guests who appear here: there’s Jeru the Damaja, who represents the true-school ethos of New York in the early ‘90s, but there’s also Paul Wall –– he rides shotgun on “Foot Locker” –– who broke through more than a decade after Jeru, as the woozy, laconic Houston scene of the mid-2000s briefly stole the national spotlight. Both serve as ideal foils for Keith: they’re somehow tethered to Earth as we understand it, while he’s free to orbit around them, and us, in a path that only he will ever understand.

More Items From Kool KeithSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Kool Keith KEITH
  • 1.Intro
  • 2.Foot Locker (feat. Paul Wall)
  • 3.South (feat. Psycho Les)
  • 4.Graceland
  • 5.Holy Water
  • 6.Makem Crazy
  • 7.Open & Wet
  • 8.Plush Mink
  • 9.Slave Owner
  • 10.She Answer (feat. Jeru the Damaja)
  • 11.Turn the Levels
  • 12.Word Life
  • 13.Zero Fux (feat. B-Real)

Item code: MMG001272
Label: Mello Music Group
Info correct on: 21/6/2019


Hip Hop