King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard

Paper Mache Dream Balloon


The Australian retro-psych-prog-pop-rock 7 piece King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard don't sit still for long. They're back and getting (even more) experimental with the new album Paper Mache Dream Balloon and have ditched their electric instruments!

"After Mind Fuzz and Quarters I was starting to get over concept records. I wanted to make an album with a collection of short unrelated songs. I wanted to steer away from electric guitar music, which I feel like we’d explored pretty heavily on the last couple. So Paper Mache Dream Balloon, the concept-less concept album, got a concept. No electric instruments, just acoustic guitars, flute, double bass, fiddle, harmonica, drum kit, clarinet. Whatever we could find really. We recorded it mostly in an empty shipping container on my parent’s farm in country Victoria. It was all horses, emus, and tim tams."

Paper Mache Dream Balloon

More Items From King Gizzard And The Lizard WizardSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard Paper Mache Dream Balloon
  • 1.Sense
  • 2.Bone
  • 3.Dirt
  • 4.Paper Mache Dream Balloon
  • 5.Trapdoor
  • 6.Cold Cadaver
  • 7.The Bitter Boogie
  • 8.N.G.R.I (Bloodstain)
  • 9.Time = Fate
  • 10.Time = $$$
  • 11.Most of What I Like
  • 12.Paper Mache

Cat no: HVN124
Label: Heavenly
Info correct on: 14/2/2017