Killer Meters

A Tribute To The Meters

This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email
The Killer Meters are the brain-child of Scenario producer Sparo (aka Virgil Howe), and is a straight-up, funked-out live band specialising in the sound of - you guessed it - The Meters. The Meters. The blinding first single "Just Kissed My Baby" (featuring Karime Kendra and released on - now deleted - 7" vinyl) is included on the LP, alongside a selection of the heaviest Meters cuts, all perennial favourites of funk fans, hip hop heads and plain music lovers alike. Recommended.

Track List...

1. Sophisticated Cissy
2. Cissy Strut
3. Just Kissed My Baby
4. Handclapping Song
5. 9 To 5
6. Cardova
7. Ease Back
8. Same Old Thing
9. Tippie Toes
10. Rigormortis
Killer Meters A Tribute To The Meters

Cat no: sclp008
Label: Scenario Records
Info correct on: 20/2/2005