Hasta El Cielo (Con Todo El Mundo in Dub)

LP + 7" regular
LP + 7" yellow - Indies Exclusive

Amazing dub version from Jamaican legend Scientist, of Khruangbin's excellent second full length album Con Todo El Mundo, one of our favourite albums from 2018.

“For us, Dub has always felt like a prayer. Spacious, meditative, able to transport the listener to another realm. The first dub albums we listened to were records mixed by Scientist featuring the music of the Roots Radics. Laura Lee learned to play bass by listening to Scientist Wins the World Cup. His unique mixing style, with the emphasis on space and texture, creates the feeling of frozen time; it was hugely influential to us as a band. To be able to work alongside Scientist, a legend in the history of dub, is an honor. This is our dub version of Con Todo El Mundo.” - Khruangbin

More Items From KhruangbinSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Khruangbin Hasta El Cielo (Con Todo El Mundo in Dub)
  • 1.With All The World
  • 2.Sisters & Brothers
  • 3.Mary Always
  • 4.Four of Five
  • 5.How I Love
  • 6.Sunny's Vision
  • 7.A La Sala
  • 8.The Red Book
  • 9.Order of Operations
  • 10.Hasta El Cielo
  • 11.Rules - Scientist Dub [7"]
  • 12.Como Te Quiero - Scientist Du [7"]

Item code: ALNCD50DUB
Label: Night Time Stories
Info correct on: 5/8/2020