Kevin Krauter

Full Hand

LP regular
LP coloured

On his sophomore album, Full Hand, Indiana musician Kevin Krauter tackles complicated emotional states and ideas through elliptical songwriting that is at once poetic and truthful.

“A lot of the lyrics touch on how I was raised religiously, touch on me understanding my sexuality more and more in recent years,” Krauter says, “just growing up and becoming more confident in myself...that process of looking inward and taking stock of myself.”
It’s not especially uncommon for artists to probe deep into their own psyche to uncover what makes them tic, but Krauter’s light touch feels like something all his own. On the album’s first single, “Pretty Boy,” he sings, “Look ahead, say I see me now / Smiling at what used to stress me out / Cause it won’t be too long, but I’ll take my time with it / It won’t be too long till I come back home.” There’s a palpable sense of joy in Krauter’s acceptance of dire, stressful moments, and a liberation that comes from hearing him realize that the present will eventually be the past, and he’ll be able to look back and find peace.

More Items From Kevin Krauter

Kevin Krauter Full Hand
  • 1.Intro
  • 2.Opportunity
  • 3.Patience
  • 4.Surprise
  • 5.Kept
  • 6.Intermission
  • 7.Pretty Boy
  • 8.Piper
  • 9.Full Hand
  • 10.Treasure
  • 11.Green Eyes
  • 12.How

Item code: BR029LP
Label: Bayonet Records
Info correct on: 27/1/2020