Kerri Watt

Neptune's Daughter


Most recently dispatched: 13 January

The debut full length album from the Scottish singer-songwriter Kerri Watt.

I am beyond excited to be announcing the release of my debut album "Neptune's Daughter". It feels like years of work and passion are coming to fruition and I'm finally getting to share a full body of work! I describe the album as 'Americana' because it incorporates so many of my favourite styles of music that fit into that genre. There's blues, country, rock and pop influences, some really fun, light tracks mixed with darker moments. The lyrics take you on some of my favourite roadtrips, tell stories of heartbreak but also stories of love!

The record was recorded with a live band in Austin Texas and produced by one of my favourite people - Machine. Hopefully listeners will be able to hear how much fun we had with this - particularly on tracks like 'You Can't Catch Me' and 'Spoonful of Sugar.' Scattered throughout the album are also a few subtle references to some of my musical heroes and I'm hoping fans will have fun picking those out! After years of experimenting with different sounds and ideas, I've written a piece that I hope will have something for every kind of person and be the positive start we all need for 2021. 

Kerri Watt Neptune's Daughter
  • 1.All The Worse For Me
  • 2.Kissing Fools
  • 3.Chasing Aeroplanes
  • 4.Band Of Gold
  • 5.Neptune's Daughter
  • 6.Waking Up In California
  • 7.Cut Me Loose
  • 8.Hellfire
  • 9.Spoonful Of Sugar
  • 10.Jessie
  • 11.You Can't Catch Me
  • 12.I Wanna Sing For You

Item code: KWLP1ND
Label: Cooking Vinyl
Info correct on: 11/1/2021