Keeping The Faith 2

Various Artists

Double LP turquoise

Double LP on 180g turquoise coloured vinyl.

This second volume of Keeping The Faith continues where volume one left off. As we have discovered, the Northern Soul scene was originally fuelled by the sound of 1960’s American Soul. The tracks on Keeping The Faith 2 concentrate on the period from the late sixties to the late seventies when the shift between traditional and modern soul was taking place. These tracks were released later than that classic mid1960s era from which the blueprint for the Northern Soul sound was first taken, but they emerged before disco introduced too much technology into the mix and the music removed itself completely from the influences of Motown, Stax and Atlantic soul. If you had to track down all the records on this compilation it would cost you hours and hours of endless crate digging, and serious amounts of cash to collect the tunes that we bring you here. Keep The Faith!

Keeping The Faith 2 / 21 Modern Soul Classics is available as a limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on solid turquoise vinyl. The package includes an insert.

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Keeping The Faith 2 Various Artists
  • 1.Larry Saunders - On The Real Side
  • 2.The Carstairs - It Really Hurts Me Girl
  • 3.Crown Heights Affair - Dreaming A Dream
  • 4.Pat Lundy - Party Music
  • 5.Derek Martin - Beautiful Woman
  • 6.Street People - You're My One Weakness Girl
  • 7.Brother To Brother - In The Bottle
  • 8.The Moments - Nine Times
  • 9.Carl Douglas - I Want To Give You My Everything
  • 10.Soul Train Gang - Country Girl
  • 11.Baltimore First Class - Filled With Desire
  • 12.Retta Young - My Man Is On His Way
  • 13.The Moments - I Got The Need
  • 14.Jeannie Napoli - Forget That Girl
  • 15.Universal Mind - Something Fishy Is Going On
  • 16.Crown Heights Affair - Every Beat Of My Heart (New Disco Version)
  • 17.Benny Troy - I Wanna Give You Tomorrow
  • 18.Duprees - Check Yourself
  • 19.Carrie Lucas - I Gotta Keep Dancing
  • 20.Festivals - Gee Baby
  • 21.Mother Freedom Band - Beautiful Summers Day

Item code: MOVLP2465C
Label: Music On Vinyl
Info correct on: 26/9/2019