JVC Force

Doing Damage

LP 180g black

New York rap trio consisting of DJ Curt Catzal and MC’s AJ Rok and MC B-Luv, signed to B-Boy Records, a significant player in the development of hip-hop in the 1980s.

The group broke out with an underground hit single ‘Strong Island’ and the song would open their 1988 album Doin’ Damage. This track is an enduring classic and would become the group’s signature moment.

Other highlights on the album include; ‘Stylin’ Lyrics’, ‘The Force Is Buggin’ and ‘Take It Away’.

Reissued with original artwork on 180g heavyweight classic black vinyl, with printed inner sleeve.

JVC Force Doing Damage
  • 1.Strong Island
  • 2.Doin' Damage
  • 3.Take It Away
  • 4.The Force Is The Boss
  • 5.Nu Skool
  • 6.You'll Like It Too
  • 7.Stylin' Lyrics
  • 8.Puppy Love
  • 9.The Force Is Buggin
  • 10.The Move

Item code: DEMREC525
Label: Demon Records
Info correct on: 6/12/2019


Hip Hop