Justin Sullivan


2 CD Boxset
CD Mediabook
Double LP

Notify me when this item is released / available

Expected 28th May 2021

The new solo album from Justin Sullivan, known from his working fronting New Model Army!

Justin Sullivan steps out from New Model Army to release his second solo album, eighteen years after the first. “Surrounded” is a collection of sixteen new songs, written in the first weeks of the 2020 lockdown. These songs are again stunning guitar-vocal compositions highlighting Sullivan’s love of storytelling, wide open landscapes and unforgettable atmospheres.

Mostly recorded at home, the album also features contributions from many other musicians including Jon Thorne on bass (Lamb), on harp Tom Moth (Florence and the Machine - and brother of NMA bassist Ceri Monger), plus string arrangements from composer friends Tobias Unterberg, Henning Nügel and Shir-Ran Yinon, Also featured are the current members of New Model Army. The album was mixed by Lee Smith at Greenmount Studios in Leeds, co-producer and mixer of New Model Army’s recent albums, including 2019’s “From Here”, their highest charting album to date globally.

More Items Related To Justin Sullivan

Justin Sullivan Surrounded
0215699EMU.png Pre-Order
  • 1.Dirge
  • 2.Amundsen
  • 3.Coming With Me
  • 4.Clean Horizon
  • 5.Stone And Heather
  • 6.28th May
  • 7.Akistan
  • 8.Unforgiven
  • 9.Sao Paulo
  • 10.1975
  • 11.Sea Again
  • 12.Clear Skies
  • 13.Rip Tides
  • 14.Daughter Of The Sun
  • 15.Ride
  • 16.Surrounded

Item code: 0215699EMU
Label: Earmusic
Info correct on: 8/4/2021