Julia Holter


Double LP black
Double LP clear - Indies Exclusive

The new full length album from Julia Holter, following on from her early 2017 live album In The Same Room.

it’s the Los Angeles composer’s most breathtakingly expansive album yet, full of startling turns and dazzling instrumental arrangements. The follow-up to her critically acclaimed 2015 record, Have You in My Wilderness, it takes as its starting point a line from a 2009 short story by writer Etel Adnan: "I found myself in an aviary full of shrieking birds." It’s a scenario that sounds straight out of a horror movie, but it’s also a pretty good metaphor for life in 2018, with its endless onslaught of political scandals, freakish natural disasters, and voices shouting their desires and resentments into the void.

More Items Related To Julia Holter

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Julia Holter Aviary
  • 1.Turn The Light On
  • 2.Whether
  • 3.Chaitius
  • 4.Voce Simul
  • 5.Everyday Is An Emergency
  • 6.Another Dream
  • 7.I Shall Love 2
  • 8.Underneath The Moon
  • 9.Colligere
  • 10.In Gardens' Muteness
  • 11.I Would Rather See
  • 12.Les Jeux To You
  • 13.Words I Heard
  • 14.I Shall Love 1
  • 15.Why Sad Song

Cat no: WIGCD417
Label: Domino
Info correct on: 11/9/2018