Jonsi / Alex Somers

Riceboy Sleeps (2019 Analogue Remaster)

Triple LP
This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.

Riceboy Sleeps is the debut studio album by Jonsi (Sigur Ros vocalist) & his partner Alex Somers, it was originally released in 2009. The album features acoustic instrumental music alongside the string quartet Amilina and the Kopavogsdaetur Choir.

To mark the 10th anniversary of Riceboy Sleeps, a limited vinyl including the original album plus the 33 minute All Animals EP is set to be released on the 30th August 2019.

More Items From Jonsi / Alex SomersSee all

Jonsi / Alex Somers Riceboy Sleeps (2019 Analogue Remaster)
  • 1.Happiness
  • 2.Atlas Song
  • 3.Indian Summer
  • 4.Stokkseyri
  • 5.Boy 1904
  • 6.All the Big Trees
  • 7.Dani­ell in the Sea
  • 8.Howl
  • 9.Sleeping Giant
  • 10.All Animals - Chapter One
  • 11.All Animals - Chapter Two
  • 12.All Animals -Chapter Three

Item code: 0190295432591
Info correct on: 30/1/2020