Johnny Marr

Call The Comet

LP regular
LP purple Indies & HMV only

The third full length solo album from the legendary Johnny Marr, following on from 2014's Playland. 

“Call The Comet is set in the not-too-distant future” says Marr, “and is mostly concerned with the idea of an alternative society. It’s my own magic realism.” Songs include Actor Attractor, Walk Into The Sea, Bug, and recent live favourite Spiral Cities. “The characters in the songs are searching for a new idealism, although there are some personal songs in there too. It’s something that people like me can relate to.” Says Marr.

Johnny Marr at New Slang

More Items From Johnny MarrSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Johnny Marr Call The Comet
  • 1.Rise
  • 2.The Tracers
  • 3.Hey Angel
  • 4.Hi Hello
  • 5.New Dominions
  • 6.Day In Day Out
  • 7.Walk Into The Sea
  • 8.Bug
  • 9.Actor Attractor
  • 10.Spiral Cities
  • 11.My Eternal
  • 12.A Different Gun

Cat no: 0190296955846
Label: New Voodoo Records
Info correct on: 9/4/2018