This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email

You might know John Talabot from the Young Turks roster, or his warm, melodic remix of the XX’s Shelter or his EP Families, featuring the ethereally voiced Glasser. But what you should know that the anonymous Talabot is a name worth noting. Now!

11 tracks dominated by dark ambiances, gaseous textures and bittersweet moods that, above all, reveal a kind of vivacity that's really hard to find in contemporary electronics. "Fin" is far from being a track collection. From the majestic opener "Depak Ine" to it's solemn ending with "So Will Be Now" , one of the two tracks that features Talabot's soul and label mate Pional, each song traces an overall dialogue with the rest, culminating a highly emotional journey through Talabot's always compelling and unique musical vision.

Destiny - Feat. Pional

More Items From John TalabotSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

John Talabot Fin
  • CD
  • 1.Depak Ine
  • 2.Destiny (feat. Pional)
  • 3.El Oeste
  • 4.Oro Y Sangre
  • 5.Journeys (Feat. Ekhi)
  • 6.Missing You
  • 7.Last Land
  • 8.Estiu
  • 9.When The Past Was Present
  • 10.H.O.R.S.E.
  • 11.So Will Be Now... (feat. Pional)
  • LP + CD
  • 1.Depak Ine
  • 2.Destiny (Feat Pional)
  • 3.Oro Y Sangre
  • 4.Last Land
  • 5.Journeys (feat Ekhi)
  • 6.Missing You
  • 7.When The Past Was Present
  • 8.El Oeste
  • 9.So Will Be Now ... (Feat Pional)

Cat no: permvac0891
Label: Permanent Vacation
Info correct on: 18/6/2015