John Petrucci

Terminal Velocity

Double LP
This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be available, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email

John Petrucci’s Terminal Velocity marks the first solo album by the world-renowned Dream Theater guitarist to be released since 2005’s Suspended Animation. Written and produced by John Petrucci, the album sees the return of bassist Dave LaRue, who played on John’s debut solo album and subsequent G3 tours, as well as, an eagerly anticipated reunion with former Dream Theater drummer Mike Portnoy. The 9 songs on Terminal Velocity showcase John’s affinity for writing tightly-weaved guitar instrumental powerhouses that feature everything from monster riff breaks to passion-filled melodic themes and all-out shred extravaganzas. The album was recorded by James ‘Jimmy T’ Meslin and mixed and mastered by Andy Sneap. Terminal Velocity is available on all digital and streaming platforms and on CD and Vinyl.

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

John Petrucci Terminal Velocity
  • 1.Terminal Velocity
  • 2.The Oddfather
  • 3.Happy Song
  • 4.Gemini
  • 5.Out Of The Blue
  • 6.Glassy-Eyed Zombies
  • 7.The Way Things Fall
  • 8.Snake In My Boot
  • 9.Temple Of Circadia

Item code: SMM002V
Label: Sound Mind Music
Info correct on: 8/11/2022