John Norum

Total Control

LP silver/marbled

Notify me when this item is released / available

Expected 2nd April 2021

Double LP on 180g 'silver marbled' coloured vinyl.

Total Control is the debut solo album by John Norum, known for being the guitarist and one of the founding members of the Swedish rock band Europe. Originally released in 1987, Total Control was dedicated to Tommy Östervik, one of Norum’s friends and heroes, who had recently passed away in a drowning accident. It was produced by Thomas Witt, who was Norum’s stepfather. The album features nine original songs, including the singles “Let Me Love You” and “Love Is Meant to Last Forever”. Norum recorded two cover songs as well: the Vinnie Vincent Invasion cover “Back on the Streets”, which was also released as a single, and Thin Lizzy’s “Wild One”, a bonus track that also appears on this LP. The album is available on coloured vinyl for the first time; it’s a limited edition of 1500 copies on silver marbled vinyl.

More Items From John NorumSee all

John Norum Total Control
MOVLP2669C.png Pre-Order
  • 1.Let Me Love You
  • 2.Love Is Meant To Last Forever
  • 3.Too Many Hearts
  • 4.Someone Else Here
  • 5.Eternal Flame
  • 6.Back On The Streets
  • 7.Blind
  • 8.Law Of Life
  • 9.We'll Do What It Takes Together
  • 10.In Chase Of The Wind
  • 11.Wild One

Item code: MOVLP2669C
Label: Music On Vinyl
Info correct on: 23/2/2021