John Mayall

Wake Up Call

LP translucent blue

Notify me when this item is released / available

LP on 180g 'translucent blue' coloured vinyl.

Wake Up Call is an album by British bluesman John Mayall, also commonly referred to as John Mayall & The Bluesbreakers (Coco Montoya, Joe Yuele and Rick Cortes), released in 1993. The album features a number of prominent guest appearances by the likes of Buddy Guy, Mick Taylor, Mavis Staples, Tony Joe White and more. It includes the popular songs “Undercover Agent for the Blues” and the title track “Wake Up Call”. On this album, Mayall finds himself returning to a more basic, physical sound after his previous album A Sense of Place showcased a more progressive sound. The album is available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on translucent blue vinyl. It includes an insert.

More Items From John MayallSee all

John Mayall Wake Up Call
MOVLP2872C.png Pre-Order
  • 1.Mail Order Mystics
  • 2.Maydell
  • 3.I Could Cry
  • 4.Wake Up Call
  • 5.Loaded Dice
  • 6.Undercover Agent For The Blues
  • 7.Light The Fuse
  • 8.Anything I Can Say
  • 9.Nature's Disappearing
  • 10.I'm A Sucker Of Love
  • 11.Not At Home
  • 12.Ain't That Lovin' You Baby

Item code: MOVLP2872C
Label: Music On Vinyl
Info correct on: 24/5/2021