John Grant

Queen Of Denmark

This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email

The debut solo album from John Grant (The Czars) with help from Midlake

It’s a record of gravitas and grace, of FM melody magic laced with raw emotional bleeding. It asks why relationships are roulette and love is hell in a last-ditch attempt at self-improvement and atonement after years of alcohol and cocaine dependency. And on top, to further the album’s brilliance, Grant’s backing band on the album are Bella Union label-mates Midlake, contributing their most empathic ‘70s-style soft-rock know-how. Put simply, “Queen Of Denmark” is the record Grant’s been waiting his whole life to make.

Where Dreams Go to Die

More Items From John GrantSee all

John Grant Queen Of Denmark
  • 1.TC & Honeybear
  • 2.Marz
  • 3.Where Dreams Go To Die
  • 4.Sigourney Weaver
  • 5.Chicken Bones
  • 6.Silver Platter Club
  • 7.Itâ??s Easier
  • 8.Outer Space
  • 9.Jesus Hates Faggots
  • 10.Caramel
  • 11.Leopard & Lamb
  • 12.Queen Of Denmark

Cat no: BELLA235
Label: Bella Union
Info correct on: 7/2/2017