John Grant

Love Is Magic

Double LP regular
Double LP deluxe

The fourth full length album from John Grant, pushing into a more electronic-based realm with his songwriting. 

“Each record I make is more of an amalgamation of who I truly am,” says John Grant. “The more I do this, the more I trust in myself, and the further along I go.”

Even when the Michigan-born man released his debut solo album Queen Of Denmark in 2010, Grant laced sumptuous soft-rock ballads with an array of spacey, wistful synthesiser sounds, increasingly adding taut, fizzing sequencers, nu-synth-disco settings and icy soundscapes to the mix on 2013’s Pale Green Ghosts and 2015’s Grey Tickles, Black Pressure, the latter The Guardian described as, “variously agonising, hilarious, uplifting and moving: another bravura display from a unique songwriting talent.”

More Items From John GrantSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

John Grant Love Is Magic
  • 1.Metamorphosis
  • 2.Love Is Magic
  • 3.Tempest
  • 4.Preppy Boy
  • 5.Smug Cunt
  • 6.He's Got His Mother's Hips
  • 7.Diet Gum
  • 8.Is He Strange
  • 9.The Common Snipe
  • 10.Touch and Go

Cat no: BELLA825CD
Label: Bella Union
Info correct on: 10/7/2018