Joey Negro

Defected presents House Masters - Joey Negro

Double CD
This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.

A great mix by the legendary Joey Negro

Joey Negro is the most well-known pseudonym of master British DJ, producer, remixer and label owner Dave Lee. Over the last three decades, Lee has recorded under a plethora of other monikers including Akabu, Doug Willis, The Sunburst Band, Jakatta, Raven Maize, Sessomatto and Z Factor, and since 1988 was one of the first British artists to incorporate disco samples into a house music style he is so recognisably identified with. Lee’s production barriers are non-existent and his imaginative approach limitless, from the huge commercial success of Jakatta’s ‘American Dream’ – a UK No.3 and ‘Must Be The Music’ – to the avid underground following through his Akabu guise on labels such as NRK and his thriving label, Z Records. From the live disco and boogie of The Sunburst Band to the unique funk-fuelled grooves of Joey Negro, House Masters Joey Negro is a personally compiled curation of his greatest records from a catalogue that spans every corner of house music.

More Items From Joey NegroSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Joey Negro Defected presents House Masters - Joey Negro
  • 1.Masters At Work feat. India - Backfired [Joey Negro Club Mix]
  • 2.Joey Negro feat. Taka Boom - Can't Get High Without U [Joey Negro Philly World Mix]
  • 3.Erro - Don't Change [Joey Negro Club Mix]
  • 4.Simphonia - Can't Get Over Your Love [Dave Lee's Full Length Mix]
  • 5.Joey Negro & The Sunburst Band - Garden of Love [Joey Negro Club Mix]
  • 6.Candido - Dancin' & Prancin' [Joey Negro Disco Blend]
  • 7.Extortion - How Do You See Me Now [Joey Negro Club Mix]
  • 8.Doug Willis - Get Your Own [Joey Negro Club Mix]
  • 9.Doug Willis - Begun 2 Luv U [Joey Negro Original Mix]
  • 10.Joey Negro & The Sunburst Band - Everyday [Full Length Album Mix]
  • 11.Patrice Rushen - Haven't You Heard [Joey Negro Extended Disco Mix]
  • 12.blaze - Wishing You Were Here [Joey Negro Extended Mix]
  • 13.Yolanda Wyns - I Know You, I Live You [Joey Negro Club Mix]
  • 14.Joey Negro - Do What You Feel [Expanded Mix]
  • 15.The Reese Project - Direct Me [Joey Negro Disco Blend Mix]
  • 16.Akabu feat. Linda Clifford - Ride The Storm [Joey Negro Club Mix]
  • 17.Joey Negro presents Jakatta - American Dream [Joey Negro Club Mix]
  • 18.Joey Negro & The Sunburst Band feat. Donna Gardier & Diane Charlemagne - The Secret Life Of Us [Joey Negro Extended Mix]
  • 19.Raven Maize - Forever Together [Forever United Mix]
  • 20.Joey Negro - Must Be The Music [Joey Negro Club Mix]

Cat no: HOMAS22CD
Label: Defected
Info correct on: 10/1/2015