Jodie Nicholson

Safe Hands

LP black
LP violet marble Banquet Exclusive
20+ left

Banquet exclusive LP is on 'transparent purple marble' coloured vinyl. /100

'Safe Hands' is the brand new album from acclaimed songwriter and producer Jodie Nicholson. Ultimately about self trust, Nicholson uses brooding chamber-pop and synth-laden alt-pop to navigate many of the different relationships we have in our lives: friends, family, relationships with ourselves and, more personally, her changing relationship with music.

Self-produced by Nicholson at Blank Studios in Newcastle, the recording process was complemented by mix engineer Oli Deakin (CMAT, Benjamin Francis Leftwich, Elanor Moss) and mastering engineer Katie Tavini (Arlo Parks, Nadine Shah, Sega Bodega). The resultant album takes the listener on intimate journeys of minimalism and melancholy through to blooming, euphoric ends, with Nicholson’s signature rich harmonies and ethereal, reed-like vocals remaining a compelling constant.

Exploring themes of escapism, nostalgia and self-reflection, Nicholson leans on musical influences including Daughter, Matt Corby, The National, Warpaint, Lucy Rose and Laura Marling. There are also nods to her prog-rock upbringing and 80s inspired outros that wouldn’t sound out of place on the soundtracks to Drive and Stranger Things. 

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Jodie Nicholson Safe Hands
QCJN004CD.png Exclusive
  • 1.You Wanted This
  • 2.Bad Dream
  • 3.Another Frequency
  • 4.Pity You Had To Leave
  • 5.Embers
  • 6.Situation
  • 7.What If I
  • 8.Starlight
  • 9.Here I Am
  • 10.Limit
  • 11.Love, I'm On Fire
  • 12.Flesh & Blood

Item code: QCJN004CD
Label: Quiet Crown
Info correct on: 7/5/2024