LP baby pink

Most recently dispatched: 12 September

After a 9 year hiatus, Jim Lockey & The Solemn Sun return to Xtra Mile Recordings with their brand new album 'Colour' -to be released on 28th July 2022. Available on vinyl, CD and digitally.

The 4 piece from Cheltenham, have poured their heart and soul in to this album, the follow up to 2012's album 'Death'. Focused on prominent occurrences in Lockey’s life after ‘Death’ the album discusses the thoughts and feelings he’s most at war with. Dealing with the premature end of a marriage, rediscovering himself as an individual and finding ways through are themes that bubble under the surface throughout; with notions of all punctuating each song

More Items Related To Jim Lockey And The Solemn Sun

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Jim Lockey And The Solemn Sun Colour
  • 1.Reno
  • 2.Medicine
  • 3.Conditional Love
  • 4.Mercy Wave
  • 5.Colour
  • 6.Weathering
  • 7.Always
  • 8.Shame
  • 9.Trouble
  • 10.You & I

Item code: XMR182CD
Label: Xtra Mile
Info correct on: 12/5/2023

Listen to the whole album
on Spotify