Jesus Piece

Only Self

Sorry - sold out

The debut full length from Pennsylvania-based hardcore group Jesus Piece. Fans of Converge, Code Orange or Employed To Serve should give this a listen.

Jesus Piece have left craters in their path over recent years, quickly developing a reputation as one of the heaviest, most uncompromising acts both on record and on the stage. With the brutal grooves of Y2K-era metallic hardcore greats like Disembodied, Turmoil, and Buried Alive at the core, the band also incorporates elements of noise, ominous tones, and haunting atmospheres into their dynamic songwriting. With crushing, modern, metallic production, Jesus Piece exist alongside the scene's darkest and heaviest acts like Harm's Way, Vein, Trail Of Lies, labelmates Xibalba, and more. Their music thematically addresses issues of personal struggle and loss, racism, police brutality, and other social and political injustice, and the band continue to work tirelessly to play to everyone they can.

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Jesus Piece Only Self
  • 1.Lucid
  • 2.Workhorse
  • 3.Punish
  • 4.Curse of the Serpent
  • 5.In the Silence
  • 6.Adamant
  • 7.Neuroprison
  • 8.Dog No Longer
  • 9.I
  • 10.II

Cat no: LORD256LP
Label: Southern Lord
Info correct on: 3/7/2018