Jayda G

Jayda G DJ-Kicks

Double LP regular
Sorry - sold out
Double LP orange - Indies Exclusive
Sorry - sold out

Most recently dispatched: 7 July

Indies exclusive LP is on 'orange' coloured vinyl.

For Jayda G, joy is a state of mind. Whether she transmits it through her upbeat productions or magnetic energy at the decks, the Canadian-born DJ and producer, real name Jayda Guy, is a beacon of empathy on the dancefloor.

It’s no surprise, then, that Jayda G’s DJ-Kicks mix, releasing on 14 May, captures the buoyant spirit of the music that has influenced her most. “DJ-Kicks has been a personal goal of mine for a really long time. I've been a fan for decades now. I remember there was one mix by Chromeo and it had some French disco on it that always stood out in my mind,” she remembers. Clocking in at just over an hour, Guy’s mix takes you on a journey that moves through loved classics and new bubblers.

The mix contains Jayda's Brand new single "All I Need", the follow up to Grammy Nominated breakthrough single "Both Of Us", a slinky house tune co-produced with James Ford that fizzes with shimmering energy. A rallying cry for kinship and understanding, Guy’s insouciant vocals insist “all I need is you to hear me”, gliding across the perfectly swung house beat. “Because the mix was made during the pandemic, I thought, ‘What music makes me happy?’ I want people to feel like they know me. I wanted it to be approachable, still honouring the disco and soul music that I love. I hope that translates in some shape or form.”

More Items From Jayda G

Jayda G Jayda G DJ-Kicks
  • CD
  • 1.Light Of The World - London Town
  • 2.Aged In Harmony - You're a Melody
  • 3.Glass Beams - Taurus
  • 4.KOKOROKO - Uman
  • 5.Atmosfear - Invasion
  • 6.Universal Togetherness Band - More Than Enough
  • 7.Royale - I Want Your Body
  • 8.Don Blackman - Just Can't Stay Away
  • 9.Gerry Read - 90's Prostitution Racket
  • 10.Naomi Daniel - Stars (Dos Cult Mix)
  • 11.LNS - Bitumen
  • 12.DJ BORING - Gardenia
  • 13.Jennifer Loveless - In 10,000 Places
  • 14.HAAi - Good Ol'Fashioned Rugs
  • 15.Jayda G - All I Need
  • 16.Fred again.. - Diana (You Don't Even Know)
  • 17.House of Jazz - Hold Your Head Up
  • 18.Lbs. Of Blue - Rejoice! (People C'mon) (Spen's New Vocal Mix)
  • 19.FIT Siegel feat. L'Renee - Tonite (Detroit Mix)
  • 20.DJ Koze feat. Ada - Homesick (feat. Ada)
  • 21.Benny Sings - Summerlude
  • Double LP orange - Indies Exclusive
  • 1.Jayda G - All I Need
  • 2.Fred Again.. - Diana (You Don't Even Know)
  • 3.LNS - Bitumen
  • 4.Jennifer Loveless - In 10,000 Places
  • 5.HAAi - Good Ol'Fashioned Rugs
  • 6.DJ BORING - Gardenia
  • 7.House of Jazz - Hold Your Head Up
  • 8.Glass Beams - Taurus
  • 9.Royale - I Want Your Body
  • 10.Benny Sings – Summerlude

Item code: K7402CD
Label: !K7 Records
Info correct on: 13/4/2021