Jay Dee

Jay Deelicious: The Delicious Vinyl Years

Double cassette tape
Triple LP

This classic collection has been re-pressed!

 “Jay Deelicious: Originals, Remixes & Rarities” documents Jay Dilla’s early production on Delicious Vinyl. Working closely with The Pharcyde and Michael “Mike Floss” Ross, (Delicious Vinyl’s founder), Jay Dee was instrumental in keeping The Pharcyde’s second album as ear poppin’ and bugged as their maiden classic “Bizarre Ride To The Pharcyde”, stepping up big time after the group parted ways with “Bizarre” producer J-Swift. In addition to original productions and remixes for “Labcabin”, Jay Dee skillfully worked with the label on incredible mixes for the Brand New Heavies, as well as unreleased remixes for former BNH singer, N’Dea Davenport. From the jazzed out Rhodes syncopation of “Sometimes” featuring Q-Tip, to the crazy cutting up of “Got To Give It Up” for “Saturday Night” featuring Mos Def, Jay Dee shows there’s no tempo he can’t freak on some otherworldly jazzed up funk tip. So put on your head phones and take a trip into the early work of a Hip Hop master

More Items From Jay Dee

Jay Dee Jay Deelicious: The Delicious Vinyl Years
  • 1.The Pharcyde - Runnin'
  • 2.Brand New Heavies - Sometimes (Remix) (Feat. Q-Tip)
  • 3.The Pharcyde - Somethin' That Means Somethin'
  • 4.The Pharcyde - She Said (Remix)
  • 5.N'dea Davenport - Whatever You Want (Remix)
  • 6.The Pharcyde - Drop
  • 7.The Brand New Heavies - Saturday Night (Remix) (Feat. Mos Def)
  • 8.The Pharcyde - Bullsh*T
  • 9.The Pharycde - Y? (Remix)
  • 9.N'dea Davenport - Bullsh*Ttin' (Remix)
  • 10.The Pharcyde - Splattitorium
  • 11.Runnin' (Instrumental)
  • 12.Sometimes (Remix Instrumental)
  • 13.Somethin' That Means Somethin' (Instrumental)
  • 14.She Said (Remix Instrumental)
  • 15.Drop (Instrumental)
  • 16.Saturday Night (Remix Instrumental)
  • 17.Bullsh*T (Instrumental)
  • 18.Y? (Remix Instrumental)
  • 19.Bullsh*Ttin' (Remix Instrumental)

Cat no: DV9033
Label: Delicious Vinyl
Info correct on: 11/12/2016